DAHLING ACCESSORIES

Posted On December 18, 2011

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

Growing up in a home with an accomplished professional artist as my father and an avid seamstress as my mother, I learned at an early age the importance of art, design, and craftsmanship.  As time passed, I soon discovered my love for fashion.  I was not interested in the cookie-cutter looks around me.  Instead I chose to shop at thrift stores and raid my mother’s stash of 1970s gear, finding pieces to stand out in the crowd.  I adored my authentic flower-child era bellbottoms, colorful disco-style jewelry and bright, mod dresses.  It was then that I realized the link between identity and personal style.  It was only natural to choose fashion design as my path.  I have been in the fashion industry in companies of varying types and sizes working with everything from the creative aspect of design to the technical aspects of production.  Every experience has brought me to where I am today.

I am proud to present my line called Dahling Accessories.  I chose accessories and handbags because of the versatility and excitement they bring to a woman’s wardrobe.  I have always loved the legacy of fashion throughout history and I want to celebrate that in my collections by using beautiful fabrics and colors, quality fashioned details, and vintage inspired trims.

Leave a Reply

